Protiviti to Host January 10 Webinar: "Digital Transformation ‑ Is Internal Audit Ready?"

Bureau03-01-2018, 11:02 PM
Image for representational purposes only

WHAT

Global consulting firm Protiviti will host a one-hour complimentary webinar about internal audit's readiness to evaluate digital transformation initiatives. A forward-looking audit function should provide insight, oversight and foresight around current and future risks and controls related to the changing digital world. Because of this, internal audit must form an opinion on how effectively risks surrounding digitalization are being managed.

Webinar topics will include:

  • The four elements of true digital transformation
  • Emerging technologies enabling change and their impact on user expectations
  • How digitalization is affecting the audit plan
  • The skills internal auditors will need to provide proper oversight
  • Protiviti's digital maturity model and the next generation of internal audit

Protiviti's Executive Perspectives on Top Risks in 2018 is an additional resource for internal auditors and addresses the rapid speed of disruptive innovations and new technologies, as well as resistance to change.

WHO

Featured speakers from Protiviti's Technology Consulting and Internal Audit and Financial Advisory practices:

  • Managing Director Jonathan Wyatt
  • Managing Director Andrew Struthers-Kennedy  
  • Managing Director Jeff Tecau
  • Director Christine Fitzgerald

WHEN

Date: Wednesday, January 10, 2018 
Time: 9 a.m. PST/11 a.m. CST/Noon EST

HOW

To register, please click here.

Comments

CAPTCHA image
Enter the code shown above in the box below

null Select "Edit Content" from the Edit (Pencil Icon) Action Menu
You must be a Host User to create new modules